Potentially available workers…

Hi all

I get WOOFers (Work On Organic Farm) from time to time who work on the farm for 4 to 5 hours a day, 6 days a week. I feed and accommodate them. Typically they are German, although recently I have had people from Japan, Singapore, France and Canada. They are usually in the age range of 18 to 25 and want to stay from 1 week to 2 months. They are usually unskilled however the last German and French guys have built a nursery and the irrigation system around the farm. Not bad returns when the costs are just power and food.

I am turning down at least 2 WOOFers a week now as I am full up, so if anyone out there needs them let me know and I can send them your way.

1159 Ahuroa Rd

Work wanted

Alisa Schaffner is a 19 year old German backpacker looking for work in the Puhoi / Aruhoa / Warkworth area. Alisa has been woofing and staying in the same house as me in Ahuroa and the work has now come to an end. She has four weeks before she begins the next leg of her journey around NZ. Alisa has experience in vineyard work, waiting tables and childcare. She would also be happy to offer help with household chores, gardening, cleaning etc. Alisa has the option of continuing to stay where she has been woofing and pay rent, but would also consider woofing for another family if that was an option. Having witnessed her work ethic first hand and lived in the same house for the last month, I would happily recommend her to anyone needing extra help. You can contact her directly on mobile 0210344425.

Warmly, Melody

Looking for work!

My name is Rosa and i’m 15 years old looking for a job after school or on weekends. I live in Ahuroa and have experience riding horses and babysitting though i’m open to anything. Honest and reliable – contact 0275357672