Date night – update with corrected contact details

Sorry for the repeat posts… This update just received:


If you are looking for experienced, childcare for your family by carers based in your community, Ruth and Melody would love to help.

Ruth works from her home in Ahuroa which she shares with her husband and two sons. During the week Ruth works as an early childhood teacher and also has experience caregiving with a variety of clients of many ages with different needs. You can contact Ruth on 020 41121586 or ruthcl@live.co.nz

Melody is happy to come to your home. She currently runs the Ahuroa afterschool care program and also has experience working as a teacher aide and a caregiver. You can contact Melody on 021 379889 or melody.bird@outlook.co.nz

Our rates are $20/hour per family, or $80/night for sleepovers.

We hope we can help Ahuroa/Puhoi and surrounding areas the odd date night 😊

Please contact either of us if you would like to chat further about our services or arrange a no obligation visit.

later afternoon/evening childcarer wanted

we are looking for a local person who can carry out childcare (well, teen-care actually), on an adhoc basis when required.

we live in komokoriki hill road & we have two teens (aged 15 & 14), the eldest being our daughter & youngest our son- they go to kaipara college in helensville.

occasionally I have meetings out of area and am then unable to pick up the kids from the school bus at 3.50pm (at the old firestation on west coast road). this is only a problem mon-weds as my husband is able to cover for me thursdays & fridays.

so we are looking for someone mature & experienced (ie not a teenager!) who can do the occasional pick-up & take the kids to our home & be here with them until I get home, which usually wouldn’t be much later than about 6pm, depending on where i have to go. they are pretty self-sufficient & well-behaved & can carry on with their normal tasks so don’t need entertaining or occupying, just adult supervision.

occasionally we also need overnight stays as well if I have to be out of town for a few days, & we have a very comfortable sleep-out available for this.

at the moment I am particularly looking for someone who can do the afternoon pick-ups with overnight stays from monday23rd to weds25th May incl (ie 2 nights & 3 pick-ups).

hopefully this will turn into an ongoing relationship with the opportunity for occasional evenings out for my husband & I too!

please contact bev trowbridge on b.j.trowbridge@xtra.co.nz if you are interested.
p.s. we live on a beautiful organic farm.